Someone’s in the dog house, now… LOL

Monday, July 11th

Hey, Hey, you guys–it’s Luigi, again.   How’d your 4th of July go? Ours was great– Grandma and I joined Scooter and his family for a little BBQ– was good.  Then, there were a lot of fireworks around here.  Grandma said the New York City fireworks on TV were just spectacular.  In fact, her cousin was in NYC for the real deal— he took his granddaughter there  while they were up visiting .  He said it was just so huge and so well-coordinated that they couldn’t believe it.  Well, hey, that’s New Yorkers for you– they excel… what can we say.

So, you remember that story I told you about my cousin Nacho speaking

Now, are those guily looks or what?

Spanish–and that I thought Aunty should teach him the word for garbage–“basura’  –to go along with the   word NO!  Well take a look at this photo–LOL

Aunty says she came home and there was garbage torn apart all over the kitchen.  Apparently the boys upstairs playing X-box never heard a thing. She was pretty upset, so she hollered– “You dogs go to your ‘cunas’–which is what we call their crates.   Well, she thought Nacho was the guilty party–as usual. But, when she turned around, both Bella, my sister, and Nacho had gone to Nacho’s crate  and both were just sitting there–awaiting ‘sentencing’.   LOL  LOL  LOL

She said it was pretty apparent that both of them had been having a hey-day there.  You know of course, I’d never do that, don’t you.  Well, let’s say, I’d never get caught at least.

Well, Grandma and I have been doing our half-mile walks, per usual twice a day.  Otherwise, nothing too important going on here.  The arthritis in my shoulder was bothering me, so Grandma gave me my medicine for a couple of days when she found me limping after our walks.  That seemed to help a bit–but then I lost my appetite.  And, I started acting depressed–what ever that is– but I just didn’t want to hang out with her and that rat-cat, Sophie, so I found some quiet corners and began sleeping all the time.

Since this wasn’t my usual m.o.,   we wondered  just what that medicine really did.  So, Grandma Googled it’s name,  she found out that it had some very serious side affects if I were to take it very long–including lack of appetite and depression.  Well, duh!.  So, don’t you know, she figured out I could take some bright yellow spice called ‘Turmeric’.  It’s a powdered bark and it  helps decrease inflammation naturally.

So, she puts a little pinch of it in a spoonful of my soft food–and Ole` down it goes… She said if I turn ‘curry yellow’ she’ll have to cut back on the amount. That’s her idea of humor.   Of course, I play it up a bit and get her to follow it up with one of my favorite Paul Newman Treats–  I wouldn’t mind trading those for my kibble– but she constantly reminds me that the operative word there is “treats”.  She laughs–but Sophie and I keep trying to get her to expand her ‘treats’ regimen to more than once per day.    But, we get the same old rhetoric about staying trim.  What’s a dog to do?  Anyhow, I’m walking pretty good again–just a little bit pokey at the end of the half-mile–but then, she let’s me set the pace–so we make it home, fine.

We caught this picture of Sophie looking out the patio door the other afternoon         –just day dreaming.   Grandma and I have talked about getting her a walking halter– to see if she’d go walking with us.   But, so far, we haven’t gotten there.  She has  decided I’m here to stay, I think.  We have finally started bumping noses when we walk by each other– I guess she probably isn’t as bad as I had imagined.

Sophie just watching the world go by outside.

Well, we have been talking to all my buddies when we go for a walk–and asking their Moms and Dads if it’s OK to take some photos and put them up on our blog… so you all can see them.

And, the other day, my little fluffy haired girl asked Grandma if I had a girl friend, yet.  Well, Grandma didn’t know that I liked this cute little Maddie– OMG is she a doll– black and white or is it white and black– she’s half Shih tzu and half Bichon.  Grandma keeps saying she looks like she should be a Matel stuffed toy.  But, be still my old heart.  She is a heart breaker– well, that the truth, too, because I think at least 4 or 5 of us like her.  And, you know girls–they tend to be fickle, too.  She flirts with us all.  But that’s ok–she’s just so cute.

Well, I better hit the hay– Another day is on the horizon.  Take care of you—all.

Woof, Woof,  Luigi.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi there! I am a Bichon Blogger as well…I have two girlz…Chloe and LadyBug! I stumbled across your blog while perusing some other wordpress blogs.

    Very nice to “meet” you Luigi…and all of the rest of your furry family members!!

    I have added you to my blogroll so I can keep up with what you guys are doing!

    xoxo Chloe and LadyBug and the Mama

    Reply

    • Posted by writersonthewind on July 11, 2011 at 5:34 pm

      Hi to you and Chloe and LadyBug–love those names. We’ll give a shout out to you in our next blog so that others can connect with you, too — if you’d like?. I will have to learn about the blog roll thingy, too.
      Glad you enjoyed the Paw Prints– Luigi is writing these so his ‘little fluffy haired girl’ in Germany can keep up with him. His very first 2 blogs explains his story.
      Woof, Woof, Luigi and Grandma.. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

