Lots of fun running around

Thursday, June 9th

Hi everyone, Luigi here.  Sorry for the break–but Grandma and I have been running

This is supposed to be a funny hat!

around the last few days.. and gee, she wasn’t giving me any time to post my blog.  LOL

Well, I keep meeting lots of new buddies walking around this place, for sure.  I met Buster and Wilson the other day and they were just so nice and friendly.  This Buster is the cutest thing– he’s part Chihuahua and part Papillon– so he’s like a tall, black Chihuahua with little feathers on his ears.   He must be young because he’s pretty energetic.

Then, there’s this Wilson–he’s pretty old–a  great big yellow lab with some grey whiskers.  Grandma told me that Wilson is a retired service dog.  He retired last year–up till then he took care of a man who was sight impaired.  Wilson is just really mellow–and looks like he is always thinking on things–y0u can tell that he’s had a lot of responsibility before in his life.

Part of this running around included going to the pet food store.  It’s one of those stores that   Grandma can take me in with her.  Well,  just as we entered the store  this bubbly sweet store clerk came right up to our cart and tells Grandma that I’m so cute.  How did she know that so fast?  And, she wanted to give me a treat–but, you know how that goes… I didn’t get one.    But, we did find my favorite food and digestive tabs.  Mmmmmm those are so good.

You know that Grandma almost lost her mind there in the pet store– there were 4 cute little kittens up for adoption.  For a moment she says, ” Luigi–should we get you  another cat?”   “Psyche!”   she was just teasing me, fortunately.  OMG, is she nuts!

Let me tell you what that rat-cat did  the other day.  I was feeling pretty bummed out after dinner–so Grandma had me come sit next to her on the couch.  There I was lounging on this nice, soft pillow when, “BAM” the next thing I knew Sophie had jumped up on the pillow  and then she stood on top of me– “yup!”   Her front paws on my shoulder and her back paws standing on my butt.  STANDING right on top of me, and then she goes, “Meow!”    “Sophie!”   Grandma hollers  and she picks her off my back and has her lie down on the pillow between us..”Meow!”  she goes again.  I didn’t get to excited about it… just a cat-brained thing to do!      But, I can sort of understand  her perspective on my being in the home, now.  She was the only pet in the house for over 10 years, so maybe she just is a bit jealous.  Boy, this must be a lot of pressure on Grandma–making sure that both of us get fed, get brushed, get petted, get ‘bathed’…yuck!  I heard that B-A-T-H is on the horizon, too.                  So, I thot I’d add this humiliating picture   I’m supposed to be wearing a hat- LOL  LOL    Well, I better run.   Take care of you.   Woof-Woof,  Luigi

Leave a Reply

